Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Point Restaurant and Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dena 3 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

Seriously, this is the best buffalo chicken sandwich I've had. I would definitely recommend it. I can't wait to order it again!

Moniquemwalker 5 months ago

FISH TACOS

Such a fun spot and good food, go for the happy hour and you'll just end up staying.

Kfisher47 7 months ago

SPICY CUCUMBER MARGARITA

BEST margarita I have ever had!! Perfect little kick and so refreshing from the cucumber! Definitely a must try. Make sure to stop by between 3-6 for their awesome happy hour deals too!

Joykirby 8 months ago

BBQ CHICKEN PIZZA

Delicious pizza, great service and wonderful atmosphere! Definitely can't wait to go back😊

Paintplayerfake 9 months ago

WINGS

Staff was incredible! Food was amazing and the atmosphere was outta this world! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Erika 9 months ago

STREET TACOS

When it comes to happy hour you want a great price ! The price is great and the street tacos are perfect

Bridget 9 months ago

CRISPY FRIED GREEN BEANS

This is so good. I like it with the plum asian dressing.

Andrea 9 months ago

LUMPIA

You guys... holy crap. Amazing. Just as good as my grandma used to make. I would come here everyday if I could.

Paigebshields 10 months ago

3/5 SLIDERS

Amazing sliders and amazing atmosphere to watch football! Beer selection is great too. Best of all kids are welcome and they even have a kid's cave where they can watch cartoons.

Dena 11 months ago

FRY BREAD PASTRAMI SANDWICH

This is definitely my go to! Recommend it x1000!!!

Guest 12 months ago

WINGS

The Thai Wings are fabulous!

Lotr1000 about 1 year ago

THE "LOCO MOCO"

The Loco Moco here definitely reminds me of Hawaii! Good size portion, with just the right amount of sauce. Absolutely perfect comfort food! Often, loco moco's can look sloppily made, but not here :)

Amyblackmore3 about 1 year ago

2 BISCUITS AND GRAVY

We've never had a bad dish at The Point! Everytime my family and I dine here, we a blown away by how fresh, savoury and down right yum yum good it is!! My go to on Sunday's is the biscuits and gravy... ahh-mazing! It's real sausage gravy... mix that with the home style potatoes, to die for! Don't forget about the endless mimosa! Cheers!

Brookehovas about 1 year ago

CALIFORNIA BURGER

Awesome food and great service. Fun area for kids or adults of all ages! The burger and desserts are great! I can't wait to try more :)

Huskerwally about 1 year ago

FRY BREAD PASTRAMI SANDWICH

Incredible. Very well done. Fry Bread holds up well for the sandwich. Had it with the Sidewinder Fries! Made 2 meals out of this sandwich.

Lanier almost 3 years ago

BEACH COMBER STEAMERS

Perfectly cooked and seasoned!!

Teekawhite2020 3 months ago

4 POINT TURKEY CLUB

The only issue I had is that they forgot to put the bacon on my sandwich. But the sandwich was great and the onion rings are fantastic!!!! Their fruit punch is amazing as well!

Mr 7 months ago

BBQ CHICKEN PIZZA

That's just one item. We had about 7. Love the people, the food and the place! I'm here whenever I'm in the harbor! Captain Kenny!

Mr 8 months ago

THE "LOCO MOCO"

This item above is what I had Sunday last. It was great 👍🏼 and I recommended it to several friends! I've had so many things! From fish tacos to prime rib and drunken salmon! Never have I had something that was not beyond just being good! Drinks are good too! They have a bingo night that is a blast and a super happy hour menu. I do not sail into Dana Point and then not go here! I love this place and the great people! Thank You 🙏🏼 Captain Kenny

Mark 8 months ago

DOHENY SALAD

The Doheny Salad is SO good!! An awesome variety of fresh ingredients. It is my go to dinner at The Point. Try it...you will love it too!

B33davic 9 months ago

NACHOS

Great ingredients! Lots of it! A full meal in itself for several. Very fresh always with choice of salsas depending on ones heat index.

Bridget 9 months ago

PEPPERONI PIZZA

I get this all the time and I refuse to share it. People can get their own pizza. HA!

Plumeria0023 9 months ago

BBQ CHICKEN SALAD

Delicious! Great place to watch sporting events...Fun and fry :)

Ron 9 months ago

COUNTRY FRIED CHICKEN

As a Dana Point resident this is my go to place for sports and happy hour. Bar bingo with Jeremy is great fun on a Wednesday night. Tried just about everything on the menu and no complaints. Make sure to tip Baron and the rest of the staff well as they all are great.

Patriciarose1016 11 months ago

CRISPY FRIED GREEN BEANS

Perfectly crispy texture. Really hit the spot on a sunny afternoon.

Dena 11 months ago

THAI CHICKEN PIZZA

This pizza is delish! I definitely recommend it!!

Huskerwally 12 months ago

BUFFALO CHICKEN PIZZA

First time trying, but not last time ordering! Fantastic! A touch on the spicy side for you Hot Wing Lovers, but not overwhelming. So glad I took the chance on something new. Fun, fun, fun!!!

John about 1 year ago

THAI CHICKEN PASTA

My two favorites are the Thai pasta and the Thai pizza. I guess Thai pasta would be #1

Jderosairo about 1 year ago

ST. LOUIS STYLE BBQ RIB STACK

These RIbs were awesome. Super juicy fall of the bone with a great sauce. I would order these again for sure. Staff is super cool and good vibe. Owner is there from time to time and she is awesome.

Maggiemthomas about 1 year ago

WEDGE SALAD

The Point is our go-to place in Dana Point (and really South OC) to catch the games or have a drink. There's lots of places to go, but very rarely do you find a place that has everything going for them: good drinks, great service, lots of room, delicious food. I went there for the Rams playoff game during my birthday and they were PACKED - but the service was amazing and they accommodated our large party. I recommend this place to everyone who wants good food in a good environment. Family friendly, too!

Doan1 over 1 year ago

THE POINT BURGER

Love it — add cheese and we're all good!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA